Boredomness and Books

I got bored, as you can probably tell by the title.  So, I decided to do something, something very important, that I forgot to include in the ‘about me’ page.  List my favorite books!  You’re welcome to share yours in the comments box.

  • Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan is definitely a first.  I can’t wait for his next book, House of Hades.
  • Riordan’s other series, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, and the Kane Chronicles.  Awesome.
  • Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians, by Brandon Sanderson.  As silly as the title sounds, this book is highly amusing, for both adults and children, and just plain all-around fun.  You can’t beat Alcatraz Smedry.
  • Mistborn, also by Sanderson.
  • All Creatures Great and Small by James Herriot.  If you like animals, you’ll love these books.
  • Running Barefoot, by Amy Harmon.  Bit of a romance story, but I really felt for the characters, Josie and Samuel.  This is also what got me into reading classics, like Jane Eyre.
  • Enchanted Forest Chronicles, by Patricia C. Wrede.
  • Dragon Slippers by Jessica Day George.  Creel makes a pretty cool heroine.
  • Young Wizards by Diane Duane.  This was my favorite, up until I discovered Percy Jackson.  Only problem is, the series, to me, doesn’t seem finished, and yet, I haven’t heard anything about a tenth book.
  • Artemis Fowl, by Eoin Colfer, if I’m spelling his name right.  I haven’t finished this series, but it’s got some good humor, and I like the plot.
  • Protector of the Small by Tamora Pierce.  Again, another good heroine.
  • Howl’s Moving Castle by Dianna Wynne Jones.  The book is way better than the movie, I’m telling you.

Now, that’s much better.  I know there are other good books out there, both ones I’ve read and haven’t read.

Have anything to share?

