Tag! I am it!

Okay, so I haven’t posted anything since Tuesday. And since Tuesday had a post I scheduled, it didn’t really count. So that means it’s been more like a week since I’ve posted anything. And unfortunately, I haven’t been spending that time writing…

Eh, oh well. Let’s get onto what this is here for! I’ve been tagged by… *drumroll* …Sock! *waves* Hi, Sock! So nice of you to join us crazy bloggers.

Anyways. Onto the rules.

1. If you’re tagged, answer the questions in the meme in a blog post on you blog. (Is it just me, or is that sentence worded strangely?)
2. Make sure at the beginning of your post, you put a link to the blog of the person who tagged you. (This sentence needs more prepositions, eh?)
3. Tag at least three people to do the same thing, but you can tag more if you’d like. (This one was worded weird too, so I reworded it. Then again the pattern for this post is kind of surrounded around weird, so maybe I should have left it. Hmm…)
4. Have fun! (Yes! Pulling apart the grammar in the rules is so much fun!)

What do you think the weirdest color is? Erm… Black? Grey? Brown? I’d have to say grey, I think. It’s just this lack of color. Then again, that would mean it couldn’t really be the answer to this question, could it? Fine. White. With paint, it’s the absence of color, but with light, it’s all of the colors. Definitely weird, don’t you agree?
What is the weirdest TV show/movie you have ever seen? Define weird. If you mean like awesome weird, then either Warehouse 13 or The Finder. But if you mean odd weird, then… Unbreakable, maybe?
What is the weirdest food you have ever tried? Um. Hummus, or however you spell it. My siblings and I usually call it ‘the stuff our aunt puts on pita bread’. Great name, eh?
What is the weirdest drink you have ever had? Squirt tasted strange the first time I had it. Coke tastes weird too, but that might be because I like Pepsi better. That liquid yogurt stuff my brother had to drink when he was sick (yogurt is supposed to help with your immune-system or something) tasted odd.
Who is your weirdest friend? I can answer this one with absolute certainty—Me! What, that doesn’t count? But if follows the rules! I am my own friend (you should be your own friend) and I’m definitely weird! If you can find a reason to disagree, please share it! I’m listening.
What is the weirdest thing you have ever seen on the internet? Um. Right. I think you need to be more specific on what you mean by weird. NaNoWriMo, maybe? There’s plenty of us weirdo writers there. Of course, I mean that in the nicest sense, since I’m one of them.
What is the weirdest thing your pet has ever done? Which one, I have three of them! I think the weirdest was when my dog Spirit either A. chased a reflection on the wall (you know when you hold something shiny in the sunlight, and it makes this white blob on the wall?) or when she B. licked my baby brother across the face. No, when she licked our cat Meow across the face, and the cat bit her lip. The dog just stood there, waiting patiently, for her to let go.
What is the weirdest book you have ever read? Alcatraz versus the Evil Librarians. Not my favorite book (though it is pretty high on the list) but definitely weird.
What is the weirdest blog you follow? Probably This Page Intentionally Left Blank. (It’s amusing that because of the way I worded that sentence, every word is capitalized.)

Now does any body mind if I share a really weird moment? Okay, good, ’cause I’m going to anyway. My baby brother is obviously still in diapers (he’s only five months). We do cloth diapers for him (which, before you gross out, isn’t really any more disgusting than disposable diapers), and so, after we rinse the guck out of them, we hang them up in a bag outside (don’t want the stink in the house, thank you). Well, the past few days, it’s gotten so cold last night that when my mom brought them back inside to wash them, they were frozen rock-hard. Just to let you know, I live in Southern California, where it’s hot and dry. Well, the winters get cold, but not usually this cold. Besides, frozen diapers just sounds weird, don’t you think?

Okay, moving on. Now I have to tag three blogs. Hmm.

Avon’s Babbles
Jewels from Jordan
and, last but not least, Ramblings from a Kiwiyoungwriter

4 thoughts on “Tag! I am it!

  1. Pingback: Tag you’re it! No, I’m it! We’re all IT! | Jewels From Jordan

  2. Pingback: The Weirdest Meme on The Block | Avon's Babbles

  3. Pingback: A Shiny Gold Trophy…precious | Avon's Babbles

Have anything to share?

