I’m Still Alive… Last I Checked, Anyway.

So far, for the month of September, I haven’t posted once. Part of that is due to a crazy schedule, part of that is due to laziness, and part of it is due to the fact that I haven’t decided what to post about.

But, hey! I’m still alive here! My editing is going quite nicely, if taking a bit more effort than I somehow expected it to take. I’m also preparing for this year’s NaNoWriMo, and trying to decide if I should try for something higher than the normal 50k, despite how much of my time school is taking up.

Also, I can’t stand the new WordPress app. It doesn’t seem to work very well, it’s got tons of bugs, and the UI is terrible.

So, there. Shortest post ever (not really), but hey, now I can say I posted something. Next I can attempt to think of something actually more interesting to post soon.

2 thoughts on “I’m Still Alive… Last I Checked, Anyway.

  1. Bleh, I know that feeling. Whenever my schedule gets busy (like it did very recently), my blog is always the first thing to suffer.

    Good job on keeping up with the editing, and good luck with nanowrimo when it starts. I don’t plan to do nano properly, having tried and failed in the past, but I might set a lesser target (say, 750 words or so).

    1. Precisely.

      Thanks. Last time I made about 60k (though twenty thousand of those words were unofficial…heh) so I hope I can make something like that again.

      Oh yeah? NaNoWriMo can definitely be pretty difficult, especially for certain people, it seems. I naturally write in a NaNo-style, meaning I write very fast, so I enjoy participating in November, but I know some people can’t do it the way I do. But, hey, when you spend more than just a month on your first draft, often it comes out a whole lot better.

Have anything to share?

