Day One & Two: Illnesses, Chocolate, and Near-Insane Amounts of Writing

NaNoWriMo started yesterday… and so did a round of illness with my brothers.  So far, after two days, four of us are sick, leaving me, my little sister, and my baby brother.  What a way to start NaNo off.

On a cheerier note, however, I wrote just barely over seven thousand words yesterday, which is quite way to start, I should think.  It may not be as good as those crazy few who managed 10 or 11k, but still enough to be proud of.  Especially since my record from last year was just under 7k, so I beat my own record by about three hundred words.

Today is going a little bit more slow, possibly be because it’s hard to write while chasing around a toddler because everyone else is too sick to do so, but I’ve still managed just over one thousand.  I’ll certainly need to get some more, since my daily goal is 2,500 words…if I want to make it to 75k by the end of the month.  But, hey, it’s only noon.  I still have a while and I think I can make it.   If nothing else, then at least I have some chocolate.

How’s writing going for everyone else?

 

5 thoughts on “Day One & Two: Illnesses, Chocolate, and Near-Insane Amounts of Writing

  1. 7,000 – that’s fantastic! I accomplished 4,509 yesterday and 4,552 today. I’m more than thrilled with those numbers since my goal was 3,000 each day. Hope everyone in your house starts feeling better soon! Happy writing to you.

Have anything to share?

