A Few of My Favorite Things Tag

I got…some kind of blog thingy, I’m not really even sure what it is.  Tag?  I don’t know, but I’m doing it!  Thanks, Katie!

Rules:
Answer prompts with the wintery/Christmassy theme in mind.
Tag at least 5 of your blogger-buddies to take part.
Use the title picture.
Spread the love around!
Favorite “snuggle-weather” books

To be perfectly honest, I wasn’t sure that such things existed.  Um.  I don’t know?

Favorite wintery/Christmassy snacks

Hmm.  Fudge.  Although, it’s so rich, I’d probably only be able to eat like one bite.

Or the “chocolate crinkle” cookies my brother makes.  They taste kind of like brownies, only they’re cookies?  I don’t have the recipe, though, but maybe I’ll get it from him.

Favorite hot drinks

Hot cocoa, hands down.  I don’t care for coffee… and I have little exposure to tea, so if a flavor exists that I like, I haven’t found it yet.

Favorite Christmas movies

I…really have no idea.

Favorite holiday songs

God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman, specifically the Jars of Clay version.

And Christmas: Sarajevo 12/24 by Transiberian Orchestra.  (And most of the other songs on that same album.  Haven’t heard any of the other albums, though.)

Oh, and Winter Song by Sara Bereilles and Ingrid Michaelson.  I don’t know if it’s a holiday song, but…  It’s so pretty.  Especially the voices at the end—oh gosh I love that part so much.

Favorite “snow-day” crafts

PAPER SNOWFLAKES.

I made some pretty cool ones this year.  They killed my hand (figuratively, of course), but it was awesome.

image image image image

image
I like this one best, I think.

I might make some more.

Do you wanna build a snowman?

Snow?  What is this snow you speak of?

Yes.


 

And now, I have to nominate five people!  Um.  Lana who has a shiny new blog that everybody needs to go follow and Ace who has a less shiny and new blog but should also be followed.  As for the other three… um, anybody want a tag that has Christmas questions a few days after Christmas?

13 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things Tag

  1. Does this mean I’m supposed to do this on my blog? *tries to think of answers to any of the questions* *can’t think of any*

    Also, those are some really awesome snowflakes. Especially that last one. 😀

        1. I always copy/paste the questions and then delete the other person’s answers and put my own in. The introduction and whatnot, you can do however you want.

  2. COOKIES THAT TASTE LIKE BROWNIES? ME WANT!

    *high fives for hot cocoa*

    *is curious* *listens to Winter Song* OOOOOH THAT IS PRETTY

    *wants your snowflake-making skills*

    MY BLOG ISN’T AS SHINY AND NEW BUT IT’S STILL THE MOST COLORFUL MWAHAHAHA! 😀

    1. I’LL MAYBE GET THE RECIPE

      IT IS REALLY PRETTY

      Practice. Lotsa practice. And experiment with big triangles and triangles-within-triangles.

      IT IS, HEHEH.

Have anything to share?

