So I made myself a book cover…

This is some of what happens when I really don’t want to be productive, but need to be more productive than browsing Pinterest.  And hey, this is totally inspirational, right?

image copyright to Shim

I was going to try to write up some kind of back-cover blurb thingy to share in this post, but ohmygosh those are so hard to write.  (It probably doesn’t help that I’m only in the middle of the first draft, so…heh.)

So instead, here’s a…shorter blurb-thingy.

Former thief Ceveth and his two older siblings are contacted by someone named Izi who offers them the heist of a lifetime—break into the most secure building in the city, the city hall treasury, and steal an unidentified item  As a reward, Izi promises them a fresh start to their lives—and the only way to keep from ending up in prison for the rest of their lives.

(And for anyone who’s curious, I shared an excerpt of the first chapter over here.)

10 thoughts on “So I made myself a book cover…

  1. Very interesting! I can see the Sleeping Beauty connection in the artwork. The cursive font is a little hard to read, though, but I like the idea of the contrasting fonts. Maybe something a little less “flourish-y” might help with readability?

  2. katje

    Gorgeous cover. Although I do second the comment about the fonts being a bit hard to read. There’s quite a bit going on in the cover that I think a simple font would be most striking.

  3. Rose Lawson

    Very professional looking! I’d mistake it for a mainstream, bestseller if I saw it at Books-A-Million (This is Diz from NaNoWriMo)

Have anything to share?

